AS THE TREES DROP THEIR LEAVES

herfst shoot 100

Heyaaa,

I hope you all had a great Santa-Claus evening last night. I had, I enjoyed this night with friends and we played a crazy Santa game with a lot of candy and funny presents. Today I will show you another fall outfit. As you might have spotted on my Instagram  the past couple of weeks, I bought some new sweaters. If you continue reading, I’ll show you one of them and tell you the way I combined it to make it the perfect after work-out fall look.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

This autumn look is just perfect for Saturdays like this. When I got up this morning, the weather seems to be really great for the time of the year. So I called one of my best friends and we decided to go out for a walk and some good conversations. Then we watched our favorite serie with a cup of tea. The weather was still great so I decided go out again and finish a 10km run. I ran through the beautiful heathland of Epe. And when I finished my Nike Running App counter for this year went beyond 900 km! So excited! Shall I catch the 1000km this year? I promise I’ll try! But upcoming week I can’t run as much as usually because I’m preparing for the Amsterdam Swimcup starting next Friday already!! Anyways, the outfit I’ll show you is great to wear after your work out. Comfortable and soft is what I can say about the fabrics. Because, well…I don’t know why but I don’t really like to wear a tight skinny jeans after a good work-out. I just want something comfortable in which I can move freely.

I know it’s a bit simple but I always love to wear basic colors like black, white, brown and grey. Just because you can’t go wrong and you would feel comfortable for sure. Especially at days like this, you just finished a hard work-out and have to decide what to wear. The answer is so easy, make it simple but significant. Basic colors is all you need then. I made the necklace myself. I’m wearing the engagement ring from my parents, with a coin that I ever got from my grandpa (I think I was around 10 years old) and the heart I bought myself. What do you think about this self-made necklace? I’d love to know!

About the fringe bag:  I bought it last September with a friend. All right, I admit I own more than enough bags already… but I fell in love with this one. Simple yet special.  The tight black skirt paired with my new brown/white checked blouse makes this outfit having a girly look. This warm and extremely soft sweater makes it some more sophisticated. And because I’m wearing it with my new beige Invito boots the outfit looks a little bit more rough. Just how I like! What do you think? Does this outfit come close to your idea of the perfect Saturday fall look?

Can’t wait to show you my next look !

Stay tuned… Love, Suzanne!

Where can I buy this outfit?

shoes: Invito/ sweater: H&M / skirt : H&M  / blouse: Zara / bag: V&D

Follow me on Instagram 
PH : fl fotografie

Leave a Reply

