LETS MOVE ON BLACK AND WHITE

FullSizeRender (9)

Hi there,

It’s black and white time…As I told you in my previous blogpost, I’m kinda lovesick, life can be described as black now. But life never promised to be always white and wonderful. And as much as you want to plan your life, it always finds a way of surprising you with totally unexpected situations and things that will sometimes make you happier than you originally planned. And at some point you have to realize that you have to move on. You have to understand that some people are meant to stay forever in your heart but unfortunately not in your life. There’s no elevator to happiness, you have to take the stairs yourself!

Therefore, I would love to tell you about this black and white schoolgirl looking outfit.

FullSizeRender (10)

FullSizeRender (11)

FullSizeRender (12)

FullSizeRender (13)

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I chose this outfit for today because black and white are officially no colors and life feels kinda colorless right now. It’s dark and black but luckily there’s some white in it… In the outfit and in life… Because even though I feel emotional and very teary I really want to be that strong woman! So I’m gonna take that stairs! NO!  I will try to RUN that stairs and keep my head up! That’s why I chose one white item in this outfit and who states you may not wear a little white in fall or winter? Ok, all right then, white is just more the ‘color’ to wear in summer with that beautiful tanned skin and lighter hair. But never be afraid to wear it at days like these. We may always wear a little white! Especially combining it with black items will give that extra ‘BOOM’. Wearing black and white together creates an attractive contrast. Don’t you think so?

Living in the Netherlands with a climate being really unpredictable, it’s sometimes hard to find the right outfit. Especially now when we’re in between Fall and Winter. Should I wear a pants or am I still able to wear a pair of tights? That’s why I opted a pair of tights with a pair of cable knit knee socks and MY NEW SKIRT! I’m so happy with that one! I feel really feminine in this outfit. I combined the pant-skirt with a white (short) blouse. In addition, I wear my black heeled ankle boots and a large new silver necklace. I’m sorry that’s hard to see on the photo’s because it’s under my collar. But if you have a close look you’ll see him! I’m also wearing new bracelets I’m very happy with!
About the bag: I got this one as a birthday present last year from friends!

I don’t know what it is with women, writing, clothes and hard times, but I must admit it is a special and close relationship (at least for me). And shopping is cheaper than therapy (haha).

But never forget why you started in the first place…

I’ve got some more looks I really want to show you the upcoming weeks and I can’t wait to do so!

Kissses and hugs,

Suzanne

Where can I buy this outfit?

Blouse: Bershka / Pant-Skirt: Subdued / Cable knit knee socks: H&M / Necklace: Primark / Bracelets: Primark & H&M/ Ankle boots: Invito (old ones)

Follow me on Instagram 
PH : My lovely brother Simon

Leave a Reply

