SWEATER WEATHER

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Hi there dears,

Happy happppy Monday!  eh…HAPPY MONDAY o.O’ ???? Sure! Mondays can either be the start to a struggle week or a fresh reminder that this week, you will be strong. Let’s make this new week awesome! Monday, let’s start this new week with a new look! As I promised in one of my previous posts (‘The Woman in Blue’) I would create an outfit with my denim blouse in which you don’t feel like a North Pole resident. An outfit to survive your Monday because you’ll look great in it and it will definitely keep you warm. And for those who still hate Mondays, always look on the bright side guys: At least Monday only happens once a week! (:

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

herfst shoot 53

Who hasn’t been living in knits and sweaters lately? As I mentioned before I bought a few knits and sweaters the past few weeks and I’m really happy with them!

I have shown you this brown oversized sweater from Zara earlier. But this time, I combined it in a different way to create another fall look. It has something special and looks somewhat different than my usual black/brown/white/grey ‘colored’ outfit because of the blue denim blouse I’m wearing underneath it. Especially when the weather is dull and grey, the blue collar light up your face and makes your eyes shine. I think the colors brown and blue fit perfectly together in almost any outfit, it’s just a special color combination.

What do you think of this look for autumn? I’ve combined the sweater and the blouse with my brown Zara ankle boots, which give this outfit kinda oldschool look. Don’t you think so? And and and here it is: my favorite scarf. I bought this scarf a few years ago in a small shop in Epe. The pattern is such a classic, you can still wear it! And the greatest thing about this scarf is that the back is dark brown and the front color is lighter brown. So… you have actually 3 scarves in one! Because you may  wear only de dark brown side, or the light brown side, but you can also give the scarf a little spin so that it shows both sides!  And last but not least I’m wearing my locket necklace. This one is really special for me because of the inside, it’s filled with my family arms and a picture of my great grandfather. I bought it three years ago in a small fishing village in France during my holiday with family. So it’s a really special and classic one I’m wearing frequently ! Oh and the brown bag I showed you earlier is all you need to finish this look! It’s just a basic bag but a really practical one.

Have a great Monday!!

Lots of love ❤

Suzanne

Where can I buy this outfit?

Denim Blouse: Mango / Sweater: Zara/ Skirt: H&M / Shoes: Zara / Bag: H&M / Ring: Six Accessoires

Follow me on Instagram 
PH : Fl fotografie

13 comments

  1. you look stunning on this outfit 🙂 even if I live in a tropical country I still love wearing pieces like this and so I took advantage this days that its a lot colder than usual to wear knits and sweaters 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awh thank you so much ❤ Yeah, I certainly believe that! Sweaters like these are must-haves anyway, no matter how cold or warm it is. Combining an oversized sweater with a high waist jeans short for example can also look amazing! Have a wonderful day! xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

