OUTFIT: “AUJOURD’HUI I HATE YOUR OUTFIT”

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Hi there dear readers!

Are you all ready for Christmas eve? I certainly am due to last Saturday when I went to Amsterdam for some Christmas Shopping. I’d love to show you what I was wearing during that shopping day.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

How to find the perfect outfit for a day of shopping? That’s a difficult one, right? How to dress to go shopping isn’t a simple question because you want to look gorgeous but your outfit should be practical for possible fittings.  Wearing a tight blouse takes too much time due to the buttons, wool sweaters make your hair static every time you pull it off and on, skinny jeans are extremely hard to get off around the bottom of your legs so leave those all home! And please leave your difficult high heeled shoes home too! High heels probably look amazing on you but they aren’t practical for walking up and down the high street. In case you are looking for an dress that needs high heels to complete the outfit, just take your heels with you rather than wear them! The same goes for items of clothing that need a co-ordinating partner: take the item with you so you can check to see immediately if it works or not. That’s why I’m wearing all grey. It’s easy to fit some clothes on a grey jeans. That just doesn’t work with colorful clothes. Wearing basic colors is the best you can do. And wear limited and small pieces of jewelry because big earrings could get stuck in your hair or clothes you want to try and that may be a frustration every time you try something in the dressing room. You just want to make sure that the items you’re wearing are easy to pull on and off but also look fashionable together. That’s why it’s hard to choose what to wear for shopping.

I choose to wear an all grey look last Saturday with an hands-free handbag which is simply imperative (important to be able to shop properly) and my flat Invito boots (I was sure I could walk them the whole day without any pain). This all grey look is also perfect for the time of the year. To spice it up a little, I was wearing some light brown accessories (bag, scarf, belt and necklace). The scarf I was carrying was just in case the weather would turn nasty. I’m wearing my new sweatshirt with a text saying: ‘Ajourd’hui I hate your outfit’. Which is funny in a situation you go out for shopping, right?  To make it some more feminine and chic I was wearing a light blue (almost grey) striped blouse underneath it. Whom I could take off my head so easy in case of any fittings. And the leather jacket is just perfect because it’s windproof and I can wear it open without getting cold, and it’s really easy to put on and off.  A jacket or coat with buttons isn’t practical because you go from shop to shop (warm-cold-warm-cold-warm-cold etc) So it’s practical to wear a coat that you can easily open and close with a zipper.

What do you think? Would you wear this for a day shopping? I’d love to know!

Have a wonderful Chritsmas Eve!!

Suzanne

Where can I buy this outfit?

Ripped Grey Jeans: Mango / Sweater: Bershka / Blouse: H&M / Bag: H&M / Boots: Invito / Jacket: The Sting (old one)

Follow me on Instagram 
PH : Sven van Egteren

2 comments

  1. This is a fun post 🙂 I had this issue yesterday, choosing Asics trainers over my Converse or Havaianas because I didn’t want to get grouchy whilst walking and walking (and walking). They didn’t look great but I did manage nine hours in them without complaining! Comfort is everything when shopping! You have managed to look great, too, so well done 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou:)! Hahha yeah it’s such a common issue! Everytime you go shopping again haha! It’s funny to read you’ve got the same issue! I think almost every woman has to deal with that question ! Have a wonderful sunday<3

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

