TALKING ABOUT TIME

IMG_4678

Hi there dearies,

Look what I won in the Cluse watches giveaway at Britt Vissers her blog! This amazing Cluse La Bohème silver/black mesh watch! Isn’t it pretty? I am so happy with it I’m wearing it every single day! But it was something more than just winning a watch for me… It’s all about time. 

IMG_4095

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Since it’s a new year, it was also time for changes and new beginnings… Some of them were big, some of them were small. But times are changing…that’s something I want to talk about in this post. I was at the Master’s Programmes Information Evening at Utrecht University yesterdaynight with a dear friend. And we discussed life and our future plans. The question is not only, ‘which Master Programme do I want to apply for?’ I wish it would be that simple,  but its more, it’s also what do you want to do in the rest of your life. What kind of career and future do you want? The question is more deeply than you maybe originally thought.

I think it was with Christmas time that I started to think about that question and about my life. What about the way I lived it? I was not sure if that was the way I would continue. I was always (REALLY) busy with my sports and career and I sometimes forgot about family and friends. And when some people confronted me with this…Then I just realized what life is really about… It’s about love and being happy and like Steve Jobs said: ‘Time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma- which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of others’ opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition’ You have to live for you!

And I realized that the happiest people don’t have the best of everything, they just make the best of everything. You don’t need to be the best to be happy. And everything in your life is a reflection of a choice you have made, and if you want a different result, you have to make a different choice…Life isn’t about pleasing everybody or becoming something just because (you think) others want you to. It’s about being with the people who know your worth. Being with the ones who appreciate you for exactly who you are. Which is love.
And making a big life change is pretty scary, and even it scares the shit out of me… I did.

Because I realized how time is beyond our control, and the clock keeps ticking regardless of how we lead our lives. So priorty management is the only answer to maximize the time we have. And I cannot turn the clock back nor can I undo the harm causes, but I have the power to determine the future and to ensure that what happened never happens again. And hey, every end is a new beginning! I will thank for these understandings/insights and thoughts that refreshed me. And I will thank for the chance to make a new beginning.

My plan is to stay away from what might have been (an Olympian maybe…) and look what can be.  I’m not giving up! I’m just starting over! And if you still want to call it giving up… giving up doesn’t  always mean your weak, sometimes it means that you’re strong enough to let it go!

Love, Suzanne

Where can I buy this pretty Watch?

 Cluse 

Follow me on Instagram 
PH : Suzanne Brummel

3 comments

  1. Stoer en gemeend; de tijd doet de rest !
    Toepasselijk voor DIT weekend :
    ‘Dilory was a witch, yeah a sneaky little bitch
    So fuck that little mouse ’cause I’m an albatraoz’
    Het woord dat er in alle talen het meest op lijkt is natuurlijk albatros, en gezien de songtekst is dat ook wel een aannemelijke vertaling. Maar is het dan een soort extra enge albatros? Een baby albatros? Dat wordt ook in de biologie niet duidelijk. Daarom interview met de dj zelf bekeken. Wij kunnen namelijk onmogelijk de enigen waarbij deze vraag leeft. En wat blijkt? Een interviewer heeft inderdaad aan de dj gevraagd wat een albatraoz is. Zijn antwoord? Hij weet het zelf eigenlijk ook niet.

    Lekker zelf bepalen en niemand weet HET …..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

