SNOWTIME!

IMG_5614

Good morning loves!

…Once upon a time, there was a little girl named snowwhite… No kidding, it was me…walking in Winter Wonderland…but I felt like snowwhite with this beautiful snow covered woods around me haha. Wow snow is the ultimate beauty product from mother nature. For me, snow is one of the most beautiful products because it reminds us of our place in the natural world. We sometimes forget about the force of mother nature beacuse of all the modern technology and our pressure fitted and tight scheduled lifes. And a lot of people are stuck in their modern busy lifes so they only see snow as something terribly inconvenient that causes a shitload of disruptions like transport chaos. Those people whinge about de-icing their cars, traffic jams or train delays. BUT I see it somewhat different! 

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

The way I see snow? It transforms our (sometimes really messy and grey) world into a scene of a fairytale. Snow make everything looks wonderful! Houses become castles of ice and the cars in the streets become snow Queen’s carriages. It’s like all our Christmas cards come to life and seriously EVERYONE turns into a child again. Who wouldn’t want to make a snowman, to go sledding down the highest hill or to start a real snowball fight! I fell in love with this white stuff. It’s magic from above. And that’s why I got out and enjoy it!

I was wearing this ‘BROOKLYN’ sweater (borrowed from my dear brother hihi) and my subdued ripped jeans. Really comfortable especially in this cold! What do you think? And what about your snow experiences and thoughts? I’d love to hear!

Have a lovely Wednesday dearies, we’re halfway there! Thumbs up for the weekend!

Hugs and Kisses, Suzanne

Where can I buy this outfit?

sweater: Primark / ripped jeans: Subdued / boots: Invito 

Follow me on Instagram 
PH : Sven van Egteren

Leave a Reply

