ISTANBUL BUSINESS

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Hi there,

Happy Wednesday! Hope all Dutchies had a great liberation day, I had! We’re already halfway through our week and it’s already two weeks ago that I visited that amazing city: Istanbul! I will reminiscing my Istanbul trip one more time: here on the blog! By showing you some pictures of this beautiful city and I’m showing you my business look in which I visited (among other things) the Dutch Consulate, the Dutch Institute, Unilever, and the Rabobank up there.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Neat, yet not too chic that’s what this outfit is look like. The shirt is a basic item, which you can wear for some formal events if you combine it with a formal blazer and a pair of chic trousers or when you just want to put something on and still look decent you can combine it with a black jeans and a cool jacket for example. The fact that this shirt doesn’t have a collar makes it a bit more sturdy, though it remains its chicness. I curled the legs to make this business trousers look some more playful and casual (and because of the high temperatures haha). And if you were wondering why I’m wearing flat shoes instead of some pair of heels is because we had to walk a lot, really a lot !! What do you think? Would you wear it?

More about the city itself:

Bad things aside, Istanbul really does have a lot going for it. While some of the best sightseeing is certainly in the old part of the city, there are a wide variety of things to do in Istanbul! One of the most stunning and popular sights we visited was the Blue Mosque (or Sultan Ahmed Mosque). Very impressive building and area ! We also got the opportunity to be in the Mosque during a prayer, which I thought was really instructive and imposing. We’ve also been to the much discussed Taksim Square in Istanbul and its surrounding area were huge protests took place a while ago and the topkapi palace which was very impressive too!

The city’s position at the boundary between Europe and Asia, as well as its efforts to integrate itself further into the European Union, has made it an attractive stepping stone for business (we visited Unilever and Rabobank and we learned about their business culture there, very interesting), and its unique blend of cultures has no doubt played a huge part in its rise as a tourist destination. I think that the mix of old and new that is present in Istanbul, combined with the abundant evidence of the blend of cultures that it has fostered in its history, makes this city a city that is inevitably attractive to a wide range of visitors.

I can only say WOW. And if you’re in doubt about planning a city trip: JUST GO and visit this amazing city!

Here are some pictures I made during my citytrip:

1 3 4 5 Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset IMG_1098 Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I hope you liked this “travel” post. It’s another new topic here on the blog; a travel report! I hope you like the new topics Travel&Sports. I always show a lot of pictures on my blog and Instagram to give you a look into my daily life and now also my travels, but notice that I always do this with my iPhone, so I’m sorry if the quality of the pictures is sometimes not that good.  Next week I’m flying through the sky again, with this time’s destination: Rome.
And I will keep you guys updated about my journey through Instagram and there will be a second Travel post about this city trip. Let me know what you think about these new catgories!

Goodbye for now,
Kisss, Suzanne

Where can I buy this chic outfit ? Blazer: Esprit / Shoes: H&M / Shirt: H&M / Bag: Invito / Trousers: Mango / Necklace: Brandy Melville 

Follow me on Instagram Facebook – Bloglovin
PH : Outfit: Mandy Koenraads (friend from University), City pictures: me

2 comments

Leave a Reply

