THAILAND TRAVELPOST

Morning!:)

I promised I would tell you some more about my Thailand trip sooooo… Here we go! 

When you wanted to make a backpack trip for the first time, I would recommend this country for sure! It’s the ideal destination (also for experienced backpackers!) What I did was visiting some of the highlights that you shouldn’t miss while visiting this beautiful country, but I also got off the beaten track to discover the real Thailand.

First, I experienced the chaotic life in Bangkok by tuktuk (OMG crazy vehicle), by longtail boat, by bike ( You should do this too!! I would recommend the bikeride at Co van Kessel, Dutch company) and ofcourse by feet.

Bangkok by longtailboat

Bangkok by night

Bangkok by tuktuk

Bangkok by taxi

Bangkok by taxi

Bangkok by bike

Bangkok by feet

Bangkok by feet

Bangkok by longtailboat Bangkok by night  Bangkok by bike Bangkok by Tuk-Tuk

After that I’ve been to the impressive bridge over the river Kwai, the museum and the graves of the prisoners of war. I think it’s good to see some history too and to realize how amazing it is that we live in a free world now. I’ve also been to the ancient capital Ayuthaya and to the paradise Island: Ko Phangan!

Ayutthaya

Ayutthaya

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Bridge over the river kwai

Bridge over the river kwai

The rails

The rails

From where I stan

From where I stand

The graves

The graves

Then I traveled to the north of Thailand by night train (such an experience, you should do this too for a whole new sleeping experience..well…sleeping, you probably don’t sleep that much haha). I also walked through the Thai jungle to meet the traditional hill tribes in remote villages. I will never forget my night at the jungle sleeping in between the biggest spiders and scorpions and I’ve ever seen. Brrrr. I must admit I was a little afraid. Especially when the guide told us (just before midnight) that there where “ONLY” 3 tigers in this area…! I really love tigers but at that moment…It scares the hell outta me.

Thai Station

Thai Station

@ the night train

@ the night train

Excited! First time travelling by night train!

Excited! First time travelling by night train!

a LOT of these animals in the thai jungle

a LOT of these animals in the Thai jungle

Just in case of...

Just in case of…

Local industry

Local industry

Rice and Corn fields

Rice and Corn fields

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Local kids:)

Local kids:)

Oh hi hahaaha

Oh hi hahaaha

Thai kitchen

Thai kitchen

puppy<3

puppy<3

the coupé

The coupé

local industry

Local industry

Rainy weather

Rainy weather

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Some village on the way

Some village on the way

even in thailand they have these pigs haha

Even in Thailand they have these pigs haha

Oooooh and and and I hugged and nourished elephants! I went to the Elephant Retirement parc in Chiang Mai where mistreated elephants are taken care of by locals and other volunteers. An experience you don’t want to miss! So when you ever got the chance to go there: GO! It’s definetly a once in a lifetime experience! Those animals are really cute and lovely! It’s a wonderful place! I gave them food and I was swimming with them!! And you know we did some cuddling hihi.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

hihi

hihi

I'm in love...couldn't sto cuddling

I’m in love…couldn’t sto cuddling

Kiss kiss

Kiss kiss

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

fifty shades of rain...swimming with these elehants!

Fifty shades of rain…swimming with these elehants!

What also needs to be mentioned it the floating hotel where I slept for one night. A whole floating bungalow! It was great! The River Kwai hotel gave me this perfect holiday feeling! After this unique experience I got to the floating market and to the train market. Both very touristic places but still worth a visit. If you search for the train market on youtube you’ll see how crazy this market is set up on the rails and how everybody is moving when there’s a train coming. Crazy place for a market!!

Floating market

Floating market

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Last but not least I want to tell you something about the Erawan National Parc. Why? Because it gave me that kinda Centerparcs feeling. It was like I was walking through centerparcs but then..real life. This is basically one big national parc with waterfalls at seven levels. You can climb the hills (2 km) and swim in the different waters. Oh and beware of Dr. Fish kinda Fish in the water that will definitely going to nibble/suck your feet (for free ;p) while dip a toe in the water hahaha. Perfect place to dream away.

Erawan national parc

Erawan national parc

Fish... a LOT!

Fish… a LOT!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

And ofcourse I’ve seen and experienced many more but I can’t tell you like ALLLLL the details in just one post. But if you have any questions about details or other places I’ve maybe visited, you can always comment below or contact me by email. And let me know if you like these kinda travel posts!

Okay I’m off for a morning run now:)!
xxxx, Suzanne

Follow me on Instagram  – Facebook – Bloglovin 

6 comments

    1. Ah leuk om te horen dat jullie het gaaf om te lezen vonden:)! Hahaha jaaaaa dat was ZO leuk! Als jullie de kans hebben zou ik dat echt doen! En dan wil ik natuurlijk ook de foto’s zien😃

      Like

Leave a Reply

